twitter facebook




Our Mission

We are a leading service organization of apartment industry professionals that represents, educates and supports the needs of our members and partners while fostering community involvement.


The Apartment Association of Greater New Orleans (AAGNO) is committed to offering superior professional service and educational curriculums in an effort to nurture industry growth and awareness. We strive to provide unique and proven opportunities for our members to network in order to enhance and improve new business development and industry relationships.

The members of our Association are rental housing owners, builders, developers, property management firms and companies that supply products or services to rental properties. Our members share many common goals, including legislative representation at the local, state and national levels. Together we stand as the leading advocate, resource and community partner for quality rental housing in the Greater New Orleans area.

The Apartment Association of Greater New Orleans represents over 36,000 apartment units as well as their owners, management companies and the industry product and service providers throughout Southeast Louisiana.

Officers of the Board

  • President: Debbie Taullie
  • President Elect: Chris Riggs
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Melissa O’Neal
  • Immediate Past President: Michael Kraft
  • Education: Marilyn Trosclair
  • Insurance: Charlie Fontenelle
  • Associate Director: Jessica O’Neill
  • Assistant Associate Director: Donny McDaniel
  • Association Executive: Tammy Esponge

Board of Directors

  • Michele Shane L’Hoste
  • David Abbenante
  • Mark Madderra
  • Stacey Shane-Schott
  • Robert Boudreaux
  • Brent Couture
  • Jacob Kansas
  • Angela Comstock
  • Darik Fernandez

  • Donna Wallace
  • Brittany Labbie
  • Monica Roerig
  • Kimberly Rooney
  • Cathy Haase
  • Joe LeBlanc
  • Steve Catalano
  • Joey Helm